You’re using an unsupported browser.

For the best experience browsing on ITS Australia, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge. The ITS website also runs on mobile web browsers.

You can download supported browsers using one of these links:

To check what browser version you are using, visit What Is My Browser.


15 Mar. - 16 Mar. 2023

Roads, Tolling & Technology 2023


Australia continues to be a world leader in new technologies and its integration across all road operations. . . with demand for infrastructure and software to support a resurgent transport system, there remains enormous opportunity for new business.

ITS Australia's Roads, Tolling & Technology conference continues with the new-look NeTC (National electronic Tolling and Charging conference) where delegates will extend their focus from toll roads to include all road operations and associated technology: encompassing motorways, arterials and the networks beyond.

This is why industry leaders attend, do business, and meet new partners.

Usable traffic data is the key to successfully predicting and planning road network and infrastructure projects. Having access to accurate traffic data for fact-based decision making will continue to increase in importance over time. Intelematics

(Perhaps) It could be said that tolling and road user charging have been used historically for very specific purposes, for example, collection and covering charges as fund specific pieces of road infrastructure. Over the next 10-years technology and systems can undoubtedly develop to make this a more generic impact, potentially for the greater good of all road users, whether on tolled/charged or non-tolled roads. This is one of our key challenges and will be among our industry's focus over this coming period. Aimsun

ITS Australia is assisting Felicity to connect with industry professionals both in Australia and abroad. We sincerely value the trusted network the organisation brings, which forms a core element for our continued professional development and growth. Felicity Smart Infrastructure


Aaron de Rozario Executive Leader Regulatory Reform / National Transport Commission
Adam Krebs ME&I Design Manager, West Gate Tunnel Project / Transurban
Adriana-Simona Mihaita Senior Lecturer, Lead of Future Mobility / Lab Data Science Institute, University of Technology in Sydney
Alex Humphry ITS Engineer / Transurban
Dr Alexandre Torday Chief Executive Officer / Aimsun Group
Ben Hanly Senior System Engineer / Cubic Transportation Systems
Chris Myatt Principal Solutions Engineer / Q-Free Australia
Chris Nielsen Senior Account Executive – Transport for NSW / Amazon Web Services
Daniel Shaw Senior Solution Consultant / Kapsch TrafficCom Australia
Daniel van der Hulst Business Solutions Manager / North East Link State Tolling Corporation
Dylan Fernandes Solution Consultant Traffic / Kapsch TrafficCom Australia
Fatih Budak Project Director / Yunex Traffic
Fiona Swan ITS Domain Lead / Transurban
Professor Flora Salim Professor and Cisco Chair of Digital Transport / University of NSW
Fred Kalt Managing Director / Yunex Traffic
Gerrald Mateo Area Sales Manager - Oceania / Kapsch TrafficCom Australia
Harry Barber OAM Senior Associate / PBA Transit
Henry Wu Director / JYW Consulting
Ian McCarthy Managing Director / Aimsun
James Sanderson National Business Development Manager / Intellispatial
Jennifer Loake Head of Small & Medium Enterprise Sales – APAC / TomTom
Jeremy Nassau Co-Vice President ITS Australia / Head of Future Transport and Partnerships / Transurban
Lance Brand Senior Solutions Manager / Q-Free Australia
Marcus Forsterling Surface Manager, West Gate Tunnel Project / Transurban
Mario Filipovic Manager Intelligent Transport Systems and Advanced Vehicle Safety, Advanced Planning Division / Toyota Australia
Matko Spadina Engineering Portfolio Manager / UGL
Michael Griffith President North America / Advanced Mobility Analytics Group
Mikaela Stewart Senior Systems Engineering Lead / Cubic Transportation Systems
Mike Makin Assistant Secretary, Transport Market Reform and Technology Branch and Head, Office of Future Transport Technology / Commonwealth Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts
Dr Miranda Blogg Director (CDOP Transition), Safer Road Infrastructure, Engineering and Technology, Infrastructure Management & Delivery Division / Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads
Munasinghe Rupasinghe PhD Candidate / Monash University
Dr Neema Nassir Senior Lecturer, Transport Engineering Infrastructure Engineering / The University of Melbourne
Nerida Power Chief Customer Officer / Intelematics
Pablo Ruiz Head of Operations - Australia / SICE
Paul Milazzo Technical Project Manager / ATC (Aldridge Traffic Controllers)
Rebecca James Business Development Executive / Navtech Radar
Richard Delplace Director Emerging Technologies / Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries
Rita Excell Head of Transport - ANZ / Amazon Web Services
Rollsy Ponmattam Madassery Senior Engineer, CMS Lead, Product Development / UGL
Ronnie Beggs Director ITS Global Solutions / Cubic Transportation Systems
Samira Namin Technical Director - Electrical Engineering, Roads and Highways, South Qld / GHD
Scott Benjamin Technical Director Intelligent Transport / WSP
Scott Wilson Client Service Lead - Road User Charging Australia/New Zealand / CDM Smith
Silje Troseth President ITS Australia / Vice President APAC & General Manager Australia / Q-Free Australia
Simon Washington CEO and Managing Director / Advanced Mobility Analytics Group
Stacey Ryan (Moderator) Policy Manager / ITS Australia
Susan Harris Chief Executive Officer / ITS Australia
Timothy Lim Regional Head of Professional Services / Aimsun
Usman Khalid Senior Product Manager / Intelematics
Whitney Keller Project Manager / Kapsch TrafficCom Australia
Wilson Yung Principal Data Science Consultant / NCS DSpark


Premier Partner
Transport for NSW
Major Sponsors
Supporting Sponsor
Victorian Department of Transport and Planning

About the venue

Hilton Sydney

Brimming with style and character, Hilton Sydney is located in the heart of the city’s shopping, entertainment, and business district. Hilton Sydney features one of Australia’s largest and best hotel convention and meeting areas.

Hilton Hotel
488 George Street

Sydney NSW 2000

Delegate Accommodation: Discount rates starting from 10% off the prevailing flexible rate are available for delegates who wish to stay at the Hilton Hotel - information on how to book is provided with the registration confirmation email.


Membership of ITS Australia offers a range of benefits

We are Australia's largest single gathering of private companies, government agencies, and academic institutions dedicated to the research, development, and deployment of ITS technologies in Australia.
Subscribe to keep up-to-date

    Copyright 2024 Intelligent Transport Systems Australia Incorporated