You’re using an unsupported browser.

For the best experience browsing on ITS Australia, we recommend using the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari or Edge. The ITS website also runs on mobile web browsers.

You can download supported browsers using one of these links:

To check what browser version you are using, visit What Is My Browser.


Our People

Directors & Staff

ITS Australia's leadership brings together a diverse collection of professionals from across the industry.


ITS Australia’s Board of Directors is made up of elected individuals, each representing one of our member organisations.

Our Directors hold office for a period of two years. Elections for directors’ positions are held annually in November at our Annual General Meeting.

Our Directors

Dean Zabrieszach CEO/Director / HMI Technologies
Dennis Walsh Chief Engineer / Queensland Department of Transport & Main Roads
Dr Dale Andrea Chief Information Officer, Transport Services / The Victorian Department of Transport
Chris Bennetts Head of Technology and Innovation / Transport for NSW
Dr Chen Cai Research Group Leader, Transport Analytics / Data61|CSIRO
Segolene Deeley Director - Corporate Affairs / Keolis Downer
Richard Delplace Program Manager – Transport Network Operations / Austroads
Robert Langridge GAICD Director of Emerging Technologies / Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries (FCAI)
Jeremy Nassau Senior Manager Strategic Initiatives / Transurban
Brian Negus Ambassador, ITS Australia / Chairman, CICA Group
Andrew Paynter Chief Technology Officer / Transmax
Professor Majid Sarvi Program Director, Transport Technologies / The University of Melbourne
Kim Thomas Managing Director / Integrate
Silje Troseth Vice President APAC & General Manager Australia / Q-Free Australia
Tom Walker Senior Vice President & Managing Director, Asia Pacific / Cubic Transportation Systems
Cecilia Warren Director, Research & Development / Insurance Australia Group Limited (IAG)

ITS Australia's team works every day to ensure our members are supported, represented, and informed.

Our people are dedicated, motivated, and highly-skilled. We have expertise in key areas to ensure our members have year-round opportunities to promote their services and products, to engage with the local and international industry, and to expand their networks.

Our Staff

Susan Harris Chief Executive Officer
Stacey Ryan Policy Manager
Janette Sofronidis Events & Sponsorship Manager
Matt Harrison Communications & Stakeholder Manager
Carmel Romano Membership Officer
Mandy Clapton Administration Finance


ITS Australia is pleased to offer the opportunity to members of the industry, at all career levels, to be part of our committees. Each year more than a hundred professionals from the ITS industry participate in one of our committees.

Our committees provide guidance and advice and inform the direction of our policy, membership, marketing, and financial activities. We also form committees to guide the development of each of our events.

Membership of ITS Australia offers a range of benefits

We are Australia's largest single gathering of private companies, government agencies, and academic institutions dedicated to the research, development, and deployment of ITS technologies in Australia.
Subscribe to keep up-to-date

    Copyright 2021 Intelligent Transport Systems Australia Incorporated