

MEDIA RELEASE

MEDIA CONTACT Matt Harrison Communications & Stakeholder Manager, ITS Australia +61 400 787 116 matt.harrison@its-australia.com.au

1 December 2020 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

ITS AUSTRALIA BOARD ELECTIONS RESULT ANNOUNCED

MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA — The election of ITS Australia's Board of Directors took place this week. Coinciding with the association's Annual General Meeting held online. This year's election resulted in a recomposed board, with several new entrants. There was significant and continued interest in the directorships, with 13 candidates nominating for the seven vacancies for the second year running.

ITS Australia congratulates the elected board members:

- Mr Richard Delplace, Austroads
- Mr Jeremy Nassau, Transurban
- Prof Majid Sarvi, The University of Melbourne
- Ms Kim Thomas, Integrate
- Ms Silje Troseth, Q-Free Australia Pty Ltd
- Mr Tom Walker, Cubic Transportation Systems
- Mr Michael Watts, Transmax

They will join ongoing members of the Board:

- Dr Dale Andrea Department of Transport Victoria
- Mr Chen Cai Data61 CSIRO
- Mr Jeff McCarthy Transport for NSW
- Mr Brian Negus ITS Australia Ambassador / CICA Group
- Ms Nathalie Sassen Keolis Downer
- Mr Dennis Walsh Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads
- Mr Dean Zabrieszach HMI Technologies

ITS Australia President, Dean Zabrieszach, reflected on the significant voter turnout for this year's board election.

"It is hugely encouraging to see that more than 50% of our eligible voters participated in this online election. ITS Australia's member base is keenly interested in the governance of the association, and I am pleased to see this engagement grow year after year," said Mr Zabrieszach.

"Despite the substantial challenges posed this year, ITS Australia is poised to begin 2021 with renewed energy and a continued focus on supporting Australia's transport technology industry. The strength of ITS Australia is due, in no small part, to the support of my colleagues on the Board. I welcome our newly elected members, and I thank our outgoing members for their outstanding work on behalf of the association."

ITS Australia President, Dean Zabrieszach recognised the contribution of outgoing board members, David Bolt, Kapsch TrafficCom Australia; Gino Dompietro, Jacobs Group; Cecilia Warren, Insurance Australia Group Limited (IAG); and Chris Woods, Robert Bosch Australia. In particular, he thanked Gino Dompietro for his ten years of exceptional service to the Board.

Dean Zabrieszach also acknowledged the two new members of the ITS Australia Board of Directors, Richard Delplace, Program Manager - Transport Network Operations, Austroads and Kim Thomas, Managing Director, Integrate.

###

About ITS Australia

Intelligent Transport Systems Australia (ITS Australia) promotes the development and deployment of advanced technologies to deliver safer, more efficient, and sustainable transport across all public and private modes: air, sea, road, and rail.

Established in 1992, ITS Australia is an independent not-for-profit incorporated membership organisation representing ITS suppliers, government authorities, academia, and transport businesses and users. Affiliated with peak ITS organisations around the world, ITS Australia is a major contributor to the development of the industry.

Key ITS Australia initiatives include convening national summits and international conferences; facilitating dialogue between transport modes and across government jurisdictions; and promoting research, development, and the export of Australian technologies.